ClickCease 對 Linux 的延長生命周期支援

TuxCare 支援的報廢產品

  • 為報廢的Linux獲得多年的安全補丁
  • 為自己爭取充足的遷移時間
  • 快速接收經過廣泛測試的補丁

不受支援的作業系統是定時炸彈

在製造商終止安全支援后,組織通常需要使用Linux發行版或語言,但網路犯罪分子在這些產品生命週期結束 (EOL) 後繼續尋找和利用漏洞。

借助TuxCare的延長生命週期支援,您可以在生命周期結束日期之後繼續使用這些系統長達4年,同時我們為您提供自動化漏洞補丁,這些補丁在進入生產存儲庫之前經過廣泛測試。

自 EOL 以來由 TuxCare 修補的高和關鍵 CVE

1185
895
1901
1191

需要爭取一些時間來遷移?

不要因為繼續使用不安全的操作系統而使您的業務面臨風險。

延長生命周期支援包括哪些內容?

易於設置,無需遷移

只需運行單個腳本即可安裝。無需重新啟動,因此您永遠不會中斷操作。只需同步到新的儲存庫檔,您就可以開始使用了。

4 年支援

遷移到受支援的操作系統可能是一個漫長的昂貴的過程。使用 TuxCare,您將在生命周期結束日期後 4 年內收到自動補丁。

關鍵包更新

您的擴展生命週期支援訂閱包括定期內核更新以及關鍵軟體包的更新,包括 Apache、PHP、MySQL、glibc、OpenSSL/SSH 等。

也運行受支援的Linux發行版?
TuxCare 提供自動補丁, 無需重新啟動或停機

所有流行的Linux發行版

TuxCare 實時補丁 40+ 發行版,包括使用最廣泛的企業 Linux 系統,無需重新啟動或停機。

瞭解更多資訊

共用庫

通過LibCare外掛程式,TuxCare使用最新的補丁更新OpenSSL和glibc等共用庫。

瞭解更多資訊

物聯網設備

借助 KernelCare 物聯網,製造商可以在嵌入式 Linux 生態系統中使用基於 ARM64 的連接設備。

瞭解更多資訊

資料庫

使用 TuxCare 的 DBCare 保持資料庫持續可用,同時最大限度地減少維護工作量。

瞭解更多資訊

虛擬化系統

使用TuxCare的QEMUCare為OpenStack,ProxMox或OpenNebula中的虛擬機提供自動,無需重新啟動的修補。

瞭解更多資訊

為什麼選擇TuxCare?

我們已經發佈了 超過 80,000 個補丁 - 並且還在不斷增加 - 無需重啟

與基礎架構無關:本地或雲相容

與自動化工具、漏洞掃描程式等的開箱即用集成

一年 365 天提供部署協助和 24/7 優先支援

需要持續的安全補丁
您的生命周期結束的作業系統或語言?

安排與我們的一位生命周期結束的Linux修補專家聊天

準備好開始保護您的環境了嗎?

立即註冊並開始您的快速接收之旅,
適用於報廢系統的自動化 CVE 補丁

常見問題

延長生命週期支援服務為以下方面提供更新的安全補丁:

  • Linux內核
  • 常見的共用庫,如glibc,openssh,openssl和zlib。httpd, mysql, php.
  • 用戶空間包。
  • 其他軟體包,包括:ACL,acpid,at,attr,audit,authconfig,basesystem,bash,bc,blktrace,bridge-utils,busybox,bzip2,crash,cyrus-imapd,cyrus-sasl,db4-utils,device-mapper,dhclient,dhcpv6,dmidecode,dos2unix,dovecot,ed,gcc,gd,gdb,glib2,groff,info,Iptstate,logrotate,lslk,lvm2,makedev,nfs4-acl-tools,nfs-utils,nspr,ntp,opensp,pam,perl,procmail,procps,python,rcs,rds-tools,rhnlib,rsync,rsyslog,setroubleshoot,setserial,setup, SOS, stunnel, tzdata, vim, wget, yum-metadata-parser, yum-rhn-plugin

我們目前支援 CentOS 6、CentOS 7、CentOS 8、Oracle Linux 6 和 Ubuntu 16.04。如果您有尚不支援的發行版的特定用例,請與我們聯繫,我們將看看我們是否可以説明您保持獨特的系統平穩安全地運行。

應用我們的延長生命週期支援服務只需運行一個命令即可更改金鑰存儲庫的位置。當您的伺服器註冊到TuxCare時,將提供完整的實施說明。

定價從每個操作系統映像 (OSI) 每月 4.25 美元起,如果您選擇年度訂閱,則可享受 10% 的折扣。提供批量折扣和捆綁定價,因此請立即 聯繫TuxCare團隊 ,為您的組織找出最優惠的價格。

在每個包進入生產存儲庫之前,我們會運行廣泛的測試,以驗證我們的更新是否具有零意外後果。我們還維護一個用於測試的穩定測試版存儲庫。

安裝是通過一個簡單的腳本完成的,該腳本將您當前不再維護的存儲庫交換為 TuxCare 的 ELS 儲存庫。您的系統將繼續接收更新,就像它之前一樣,使用完全相同的工具和命令,但現在直接從TuxCare。

延長生命週期支援服務因擴展支援所涵蓋的Linux作業系統而異。通常,你可以預期延長生命週期支援至少持續三年 – 例如,在撰寫本文時,CentOS 6 擴展生命週期支援將持續到 2024 年 11 月。

不。您不會遷移作業系統或對工作負載的處理方式進行任何更改。啟用延長生命周期支援涉及更改存儲庫位置的單個命令。不會重新啟動、停機、操作中斷或伺服器性能下降。

TuxCare 持續監控與延長生命周期支援合同涵蓋的操作系統相關的關鍵Linux內核漏洞和安全問題。我們會在完成和測試后立即發佈針對安全風險和一般維護問題的補丁。

ClickCease Extended Lifecycle Support for Linux

End-of-Life Products Supported by TuxCare

  • Gain years of security patches for end-of-life Linux
  • Eliminate patching-related maintenance windows
  • Automate patches without reboots or downtime

An Unsupported Operating System is a Ticking Time Bomb

Organizations often need to use Linux distributions or languages after the manufacturer ends security support – but cybercriminals continue to look for and exploit vulnerabilities after these products reach end of life (EOL).

With TuxCare’s Extended Lifecycle Support, you can continue to use these systems for up to 4 years past the end-of-life date while we provide you with automated vulnerability patches that don’t require reboots or downtime.

High and Critical CVEs patched by TuxCare since EOL

979
652
1506
984

Need to Buy Some
Time to Migrate?

Don’t put your business at risk by carrying on
with an unsecured OS.

Until you’re ready to migrate, TuxCare will provide you with
automated vulnerability patches that require:

  • Zero
Reboots
  • Zero Downtime
  • Zero Maintenance Windows

What’s Included in Extended Lifecycle Support?

Easy Setup, No Migration Needed

Simply run a single script to install. No reboot is necessary, so you never interrupt your operations. Just sync to a new repository file and you’re ready to go.

4 Years of Support

Migrating to a supported OS can be a lengthy and expensive process. With TuxCare, you’ll receive rebootless, automated patches for 4 years past the end-of-life date.

Accelerated Patching Timelines

TuxCare quickly delivers automated patches for critical CVEs soon after they go public, enabling you to shrink your vulnerability exposure window while eliminating scheduled downtime.

Critical Package Updates

Your Extended Lifecycle Support subscription includes regular kernel updates plus updates for critical packages including Apache, PHP, MySQL, glibc, OpenSSL/SSH, and more.

Running a supported Linux distribution too?
TuxCare also live patches:

All Popular Linux Distributions

TuxCare live patches 40+ distros, including the most widely-used enterprise Linux systems, without reboots or downtime.

Learn more

Shared Libraries

With the LibCare add-on, TuxCare keeps shared libraries like OpenSSL and glibc updated with the latest patches.

Learn more

IoT Devices

With KernelCare IoT, manufacturers can live ARM64-based connected devices in embedded Linux ecosystems.

Learn more

Databases

Keep databases continuously available while minimizing your maintenance workload with DBCare from TuxCare.

Learn more

Virtualization Systems

Automated, rebootless patching for virtual machines in OpenStack, ProxMox or OpenNebula with TuxCare’s QEMUCare.

Learn more

Why TuxCare?

We’ve released over 80,000 patches – and growing – without reboots

Infrastructure agnostic: on-premise or cloud
compatible

Out-of-the-box integration with automation tools, vulnerability scanners, and more

Deployment assistance and 24/7 priority support 365 days a year

Need ongoing security patches for
your end-of-life OS or language?

Schedule a chat with one of our end-of-life Linux patching experts

Ready to start securing your environment?

Sign up today and begin your journey to receiving quick,
automated CVE patches for your end-of-life systems

Frequently Asked Questions

Extended Lifecycle Support services provide updated security patches for:

  • The Linux kernel
  • Common shared libraries like glibc, openssh, openssl, and zlib. httpd, mysql, php.
  • Userspace packages.
  • Other packages, including: acl, acpid, at, attr, audit, authconfig, basesystem, bash, bc, blktrace, bridge-utils, busybox, bzip2, crash, cyrus-imapd, cyrus-sasl, db4-utils, device-mapper, dhclient, dhcpv6, dmidecode, dos2unix, dovecot, ed, gcc, gd, gdb, glib2, groff, info, Iptstate, logrotate, lslk, lvm2, makedev, nfs4-acl-tools, nfs-utils, nspr, ntp, opensp, pam, perl, procmail, procps, python, rcs, rds-tools, rhnlib, rsync, rsyslog, setroubleshoot, setserial, setup, sos, stunnel, tzdata, vim, wget, yum-metadata-parser, yum-rhn-plugin

We currently support CentOS 6, CentOS 7, CentOS 8, Oracle Linux 6, and Ubuntu 16.04. If you have a specific use case for a distribution that is not yet supported, get in touch with us and we’ll see if we can help you keep your unique systems running smoothly and safely.

Applying our Extended Lifecycle Support service only requires running a single command that changes the location of key repositories. Full implementation instructions are provided when your servers are registered with TuxCare.

The pricing starts from $4.25/month per Operating System Image (OSI) with a 10% discount if you opt for an annual subscription. Volume discounts and bundle pricing is available, so contact the TuxCare team today to find out the best pricing for your organization.

Before each package goes into the production repository, we run extensive testing to verify that our updates have zero unintended consequences. We also maintain a stable beta repository that we use for testing.

The installation is completed through a simple script that exchanges your current, no longer maintained, repositories for TuxCare’s ELS repositories. Your system will continue receiving updates just as it did up to that point, using exactly the same tools and commands, but now directly from TuxCare.

Extended Lifecycle Support service varies depending on the Linux OS that you are covering with extended support. Commonly, you can expect Extended Lifecycle Support to last for at least three years – for example, at the time of writing, CentOS 6 Extended Lifecycle Support support lasts until November 2024.

No. You are not migrating your operating system or making any changes to the way your workload is handled. Enabling Extended Lifecycle Support involves a single command that changes the location of repositories. There is no reboot, downtime, disruption of operations, or degradation of server performance.

TuxCare continuously monitors critical Linux kernel vulnerabilities and security concerns associated with the OS covered by your Extended Lifecycle Support contract. We release patches for security risks and general maintenance issues as soon as they are completed and tested.

KernelCare Enterprise will automatically apply our patches live in memory while your systems are in operation. However, if you prefer to patch manually, you can simply continue to do so using yum as you normally would.